## Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts, Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University

The Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts, Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University was established by virtue of the Rajabhat Universities Act B.E. 2547. Its development from the past to the present time has been more than 30 years from B.E. 2516 until today. It is divided into 2 phases:

Phase 1: B.E. 2516-2542. The Department of Arts, Music and Dance was founded under the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Sunandha Teacher College/Rajabhat Institute (former name).

Phase 2: B.E. 2542-present. The project to establish the Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts was initiated. Eventually, the Faculty Fine and Applied Arts, Suan Sunadah Rajabhat University was established by a ministerial regulation.

The establishment of the Faculty was successful due to the support and promotion by former University Presidents, Vice-presidents and many other people. Following their implementation, on 1 March B.E. 2548, it was announced in the Government Gazette that the Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts was officially established as part of Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University and it was the only faculty of all 41 Rajabhat Universities across the country that was appointed by the University's Council.

The Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts offers degrees and academic services in arts, music, dance and drama whereby its curricula undergo regular development according to the needs of the society. There are bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctor's degrees as follows:

- 1. 6 Bachelor of Fine and Applied Arts Programs;
- 2. 1 Master of Arts Program; and,
- 3. 2 Doctor of Philosophy Programs

Deans of the Faculty has included Associate Professor Dr. Chomnat Kitkhun, Associate Professor Charupan Sapprung and the current one is Assistant Professor Dr. Chutima Maneewattana.